Anyone, 6 months of age and older, is eligible to receive the COVID-19 vaccine. Find your nearest vaccination location at vaccines.gov.
Child Labor Law regulates the employment of workers under 16 years of age.
The Equal Pay Act prohibits employers with four or more employees from paying unequal wages to men and women for doing the same or substantially similar work.
File a complaint with the Illinois Department of Labor.
After a layoff you may need specific resources to help you recover. Use this resource to find short-term recovery programs, like Unemployment Insurance, and others that can help you get back on your feet.
View estimated payment details for your Individual Income Tax Return with MyTax Illinois.
View your current year 1099-G Certain Government Payments information online with MyTax Illinois.
Utilize MyTax Illinois for error notices and bill inquiries.
Utilize the Tax Rate Database for more information on taxes administered by IDOR.
Use MyTax Illinois to electronically file your original Individual Income Tax Return.
Utilize 'Where's My Refund?' to find out
Find an answer to your tax question by category.
Search and verify employers' workers' compensation insurance policies. The database does not include Illinois employers that are in self-insurance pools, which are regulated by the Illinois Division of Insurance
Minimum wage in Illinois is $11.00 per hour for those individuals who are 18 years and older. There are exceptions.
The employment service registration requirement is an existing legal requirement for individuals who have applied for Unemployment Insurance benefits. In Illinois, claimants register with the employment service online at www.IllinoisJobLink.com.
Assisting veterans in finding gainful employment is a top priority at IDES. Our staff provides veterans with priority of service for employment services (does not apply to unemployment insurance). In addition, we have nearly 40 offices located throughout Illinois with Employment Specialists available to provide a full array of services to assist veterans.
You must certify for your eligibility every two weeks. There are two ways to claim your weeks of unemployment insurance benefits: certify online via the website or by phone using the Tele-Serve system. You can certify for benefits online at http://www.ides.illinois.gov/Pages/Certify_Weekly_Benefits.aspx
IDHR investigates charges of Employment discrimination filed against private employers, state or local government, unions and employment agencies. Individuals can also be charges in some cases.
Information and forms to enroll in (tax) deferred compensation plan.
Site with information FOR STATE EMPLOYEES about securing health insurance coverage for college students in your family