Skip to main content

FOIA Contacts

Aging, Department on

Linda Ballard
One Natural Resources Way, Suite 100
Springfield, IL 62702-1271

Phone: 217-785-3346 (o)

Agriculture, Department of

Pamela Harmon
PO Box 19281
Springfield, IL 62794

Phone: 217-524-6905 (o)

Capital Development Board

Chris R. Miles
Capital Development Board
401 S. Spring St.
3rd Floor, Stratton Building
Springfield, IL 62706

Phone: 217-782-4382 (o)

Central Management Services, Department of

Freedom of Information Act Officer
Department of Central Management Services
313 S. 6th Street, 3rd Floor
Springfield, IL 62701


Children and Family Services, Department of

Kathleen Anderson
100 W. Randolph St, 6th Floor
Chicago, IL 60601


Commerce and Economic Opportunity, Department of

Freedom of Information Act Officer
Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
500 E. Monroe
Springfield, IL. 62701


Commerce Commission, Illinois

Stephanie Cook
Leland Bldg.
527 E. Capitol Ave.
Springfield, IL 62701

Phone: 217-782-7434

Corrections, Department of

Lisa Weitekamp
1301 Concordia Court​
Box 19277
Springfield, IL 62794 - 9277

Phone: 217-558-2200, ext. 4166 (o)

Criminal Justice Information Authority

Freedom of Information Act Officer
60 East Van Buren St.
Suite 650
Chicago, IL 60605

Phone: 312-793-8550 (o)

Education, Board of

Brittany Crawford
100 N. First St.
Springfield, IL 62777

Phone: 217-782-4648 (o)

Emergency Management Agency

Jonathan England
1035 Outer Park Drive
Springfield IL 62704

Phone: 217-524-0770 (o)

Employment Security, Department of

Freedom of Information Act Officer
33 S. State, FL 009
Chicago IL 60603


Environmental Protection Agency

Anwar Johnson
1021 North Grand Ave. E., Box 19276
Springfield, IL 62794 - 9276

Phone: 217-558-5101 (o)

Executive Ethics Commission, Illinois

Stephen Rotello
FOIA Officer
Illinois Executive Ethics Commission
401 S. Spring St.
513 Wm. Stratton Building
Springfield, IL 62706

Fax: 217-558-1399

Executive Inspector General, Office of

Neil P. Olson
General Counsel
607 E. Adams St., 14th Floor
Springfield, IL 62701

Phone: 217-557-0905

Finance Authority, Illinois

Chris Meister
Executive Director, Illinois Finance Authority
Illinois Finance Authority
Michael A. Bilandic Building
160 N. LaSalle St., Suite C-800​
Chicago, Illinois 60601

Phone: 312-651-1310

Financial and Professional Regulation, Department of

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
Freedom of Information Officer
555 W. Monroe St
Suite 500
Chicago, IL 60661


Gaming Board, Illinois

Agostino Lorenzini​
MABB, 160 N. LaSalle St., Suite S-300​​
Chicago, IL 60601 - 3274

Phone​: 312-814-4700 (o)

Governor’s Office

Attn: FOIA Officer
Office of the Governor
555 W. Monroe Ave., 16th Floor
Chicago, IL 60661

Guardianship and Advocacy Commission

Kenya Jenkins-Wright
MABB, 160 N. LaSalle, Suite S-500
Chicago, IL 60601 - 3115

Phone: 312-793-5900 (o)

Healthcare and Family Services

Kiran Mehta
201 South Grand Ave. E., FL 003
Springfield IL 62763

Phone: 217-557-4257 (o)

Housing Development Authority

JoElla Malone
Senior Department Assistant, Legal Department
111 East Wa​cker, Suite 1000
Chicago, IL 60601

Phone: 312-836-7488

Human Rights Commission

David R. Larson
General Counsel
160 N. LaSalle, Suite N1000
Chicago, IL 60601

Phone: 312-814-6269 (o)
Fax: 312-814-6517

Human Rights, Department of

Oral R. Bennett
Staff Attorney/FOIA Officer
Illinois Department of Human Rights
James R. Thompson Center
100 W. Randolph, Suite 10-100
Chicago, IL 60601

Phone: 312-814-6273 (o)

Human Services, Department of

Thomas Mulcrone 
FOIA Officer | Assistant General Counsel
69 W. Washington St., Suite-901
Chicago, IL 60602

Fax: 312-814-6693

Innovation & Technology, Department of

Ben Wallner
FOIA Officer
120 W. Jefferson St.
Springfield, IL 62702

DoIT FOIA Request

Insurance, Department of

FOIA Officer
Illinois Department of Insurance
320 W. Washington, 4th floor
Springfield, IL 62767

Phone: 217-557-9248
Cell: 217-986-0106

Juvenile Justice, Department of

Michael Walters
1201 W. Poplar
Harrisburg, IL 62946

Phone: 618-252-8681 ext. 246 (o)

Labor, Department of

Yolanda Cervantes
MABB, 160 N. LaSalle, Suite C-1300
Chicago, IL 60601 - 3150

Phone: 312-793-1805 (o)

Labor Relations Board

Helen J. Kim
160 N. LaSalle Street, Suite S-400
Chicago, IL 60601

Phone: 312-793-6488 (o)

Lieutenant Governor's Office

Attn: Freedom of Information Act Officer
Office of the Illinois Lieutenant Governor Juliana Stratton
555 W. Monroe Street, 15th Floor
Chicago, IL 60661


Liquor Control Commission

Abraham Zisook
James R. Thompson Center
100 W. Randolph, Suite 7-801
Chicago IL 60601

Phone: 312-814-1564 (o)


Rana H. Janney
Freedom of Information Officer
Illinois Department of the Lottery
122 S. Michigan Ave., 19th Floor
Chicago, IL 60603

Phone: 312-793-0085 (o)
Fax: 312-793-5514

Management and Budget, Office of

Freedom of Information Act Officer
Governor’s Office of Management and Budget
Room 603, Stratton Office Building
401 S. Spring St.
Springfield, IL 62706


Military Affairs, Department of

Matthew Swearingen
General Counsel
IL Department of Military Affairs
1301 N. MacArthur Blvd.
Springfield, IL 62702-2317

Phone: 217-761-3515 (o)
DSN: 555-3515
Fax: 217-761-3930

Natural Resources, Department of

Brendan Dailey
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702

Phone: 217-782-1809 (general)

Pollution Control Board

Marie E. Tipsord
60 E. Van Buren St., Ste. 630  
Chicago, Illinois  60605

Phone: 312-814-4925

Public Health, Department of

Patricia C. Montalvo
Illinois Department of Public Health
Attn: FOIA Officer
122 S. Michigan Ave., 7th Floor
​​Chicago, IL 60603

Phone: 312-814-3577 (o)
Fax: 312-814-1503
Department of Public Health: Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)

Prisoner Review Board

Ken Tupy
Centrum Bldg.
319 E. Madison, Suite A
Springfield, IL 62701 - 1096

Phone: 217-782-1610 (o)

Racing Board

Mickey Ezzo
James R. Thompson Center
100 W. Randolph, Suite 7-701
Chicago IL 60601

Phone: 312-814-5017 (o)

Revenue, Department of

Abigail Rennolds
101 W. Jefferson St., MC 6-595
Springfield IL 62702

Phone: 217-782-0985 (o)

State Employees Retirement System (SERS)

Tim Blair
2101 S. Veterans Parkway
Springfield, IL 62704

Phone: 217-785-7016 (o)

State Fire Marshal

Nancy Robinson
Deputy General Counsel
1035 Stevenson Drive
Springfield, Illinois 62703-4259

Phone: 217-785-1011

State Police

Bruce A. Kugler, Esq.
801 S. Seventh St., Suite 1000-S
Springfield, IL 62703

Phone: 217-785-3888

State Toll Highway Authority, Illinois

Bret Angelos
2700 Ogden Ave.
Downers Grove, IL 60515

Phone: 630-241-6800 x. 1013 (o)

Student Assistance Commission

Lisa Murphy-Coveny
1755 Lake Cook Road
Deerfield, IL 60015 - 1504

Phone: 847-257-2283 (o)

Transportation, Department of

Barb Smith
FOIA Officer
Office of the Chief Counsel, Room 317
2300 S. Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, IL 62764

Phone: 217-782-5633 (o)

Veterans Affairs, Department of

Matt Eddington
James R. Thompson Center
100 W. Randolph, Suite 5-570
Chicago, IL 60601

Phone: 312-814-1661 (o)

Workers' Compensation Commission

Cecelia Kasmierski
James R. Thompson Center
100 W. Randolph, Suite 8-319
Chicago, IL 60601

Phone: 312-814-6621 (o)