Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Breadcrumb

  1. ALPLM
  2. Museum
  3. About Us

Administration and Staff

MUSEUM STAFF DIRECTORY

MUSEUM ADMINISTRATION
Name Title Phone Number Email
Alan Lowe Executive Director 217-558-8881 alan.lowe@illinois.gov
Hannah Ross Executive Assistant 217-558-8881 hannah.ross@illinois.gov
​Nadine O'Leary ​Chief of Staff ​217-558-8893 nadine.oleary@illinois.gov
​Kari Rothermich ​General Counsel ​217-785-1511 kari.rothermich@illinois.gov
​Melissa Schaefer ​Human Resources Director ​217-557-5875 melissa.c.schaefer@illinois.gov
COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
​Patty Knepler ​Marketing Director ​217-524-7219 patty.knepler@illinois.gov
Chris Wills Communications Director 217-558-8970 chris.wills@illinois.gov
EDUCATION DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Genevieve Kaplan Education Director 217-558-8935 genevieve.kaplan@illinois.gov
Kathryn Suits Student Historian Program Coordinator 217-782-2981
kathryn.suits@illinois.gov
​Betsy O'Brien ​Education Coordinator ​217-558-8953 betsy.obrien@illinois.gov
EXHIBITS DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Carla Smith Registrar 217-558-8925 carla.smith@illinois.gov
Mike Casey Exhibits Designer 217-558-8920 michael.casey@illinois.gov
Mike Shelton Exhibits Designer 217-558-8924 mike.shelton@illinois.gov
FINANCE DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Ed Harmeyer Chief Financial Officer 217-785-4513 ed.harmeyer@illinois.gov
​Nicole Hildebrand ​Budget Manager ​217-558-0106 nicole.a.hildebrand@illinois.gov
GUEST SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Patty Knepler Guest Experience Director 217-524-7219 patty.knepler@illinois.gov
Clare Thorpe Guest Services Manager 217-558-8914 clare.thorpe@illinois.gov
Deb Salisbury Guest Entry Coordinator 217-558-8890 deb.salisbury@illinois.gov
Tonya Lacy Group Tours Coordinator 217-558-8939 tonya.shimkus@illinois.gov
Britta Brackney Facilities Rental Manager 217-558-8873 britta.brackney@illinois.gov
Sabrina Manci Internal Events Coordinator 217-558-9014 sabrina.manci@illinois.gov
Jeremy Carrell Volunteer Services Director 217-558-8984 jeremy.carrell@illinois.gov
Jared Kaylor Volunteer Services Coordinator 217-558-8872 jared.kaylor@illinois.gov
IT DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
​Jeramy Tedrow ​IT Manager ​217-557-6897 jeramy.tedrow@illinois.gov
Cindy Hamor IT Specialist 217-558-8916 cindy.hamor@illinois.gov
Ronda Schappaugh IT Specialist 217-558-8915 ronda.schappaugh@illinois.gov
MUSEUM SECURITY
Name Title Phone Number Email
Mike Wallace Head of Security 217-558-8987
THEATERS DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Phil Funkenbusch Theater Director 217-785-6085 phil.funkenbusch@illinois.gov
Ed MacMurdo Attractions Coordinator 217-558-8928 ed.macmurdo@illinois.gov
Sam Cooper Systems Tech Director 217-558-8927 sam.cooper@illinois.gov
Abby Davis Systems Tech 217-685-9799 abigail.davis@illinois.gov
Jeff Nevins Systems Tech 217-280-1353 jeff.nevins@illinois.gov
 
ADDITIONAL MUSEUM DEPARTMENTS
Name Phone Number
Gift Shop 217-558-8974
Museum Parking 217-528-2888
Subway 217-523-2247
TDD Device 888-440-9009
Box Office/Ticket Sales 217-558-8844
Volunteers 217-558-8872
​​​​​​​​