Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Breadcrumb

  1. ALPLM
  2. Library
  3. About Us
  4. Administration and Staff

Administration and Staff

 

LIBRARY STAFF DIRECTORY

LIBRARY ADMINISTRATION
Name Title Phone Number Email
Samuel Wheeler State Historian and Director of Research, Collections, and Library Services 217-557-8336 samuel.wheeler@illinois.gov
​Shanta Thoele ​Executive Assistant ​217-524-6045 shanta.thoele@illinois.gov
AUDIO/VISUAL DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Roberta Fairburn Photographs Assistant 217-558-8887 roberta.fairburn@illinois.gov
ACQUISITIONS DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
​Ian Hunt ​Chief of Acquisitions ​217-524-5939 ian.hunt@illinois.gov
Lisa Horsley Acquisitions & Serials 217-558-5672 lisa.horsley@illinois.gov
CATALOGING DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Kregg Argenta Cataloger 217-785-7946 kregg.argenta@illinois.gov
CONSERVATION LAB
Name Title Phone Number Email
Bonnie Parr Conservator 217-785-7934 bonnie.parr@illinois.gov
​Ginny Lee ​Library Associate ​217-558-8885 ginny.lee@illinois.gov
INTERLIBRARY LOAN DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Bob Cavanagh Library Associate - Books and Microfilm 217-785-7947 bob.cavanagh@illinois.gov
PUBLICATIONS
Name Title Phone Number Email
Bill Tubbs Editor 217-785-7953 bill.tubbs@illinois.gov
LINCOLN COLLECTION
Name Title Phone Number Email
James Cornelius Lincoln Curator 217-785-7954 james.cornelius@illinois.gov
MANUSCRIPTS  DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
​Hannah Jellen ​Manuscripts  ​217-785-7942 hannah.jellen@illinois.gov
​Debbie Hamm ​Library Associate ​217-558-8972 debbie.hamm@illinois.gov
 MICROFILMING LAB
Name Title Phone Number Email
Amanda Helm Newspaper Microfimer 217-524-7522 amanda.helm@illinois.gov
NEWSPAPERS 
​Teri Barnett ​Newspaper Librarian ​217-558-0126 teri.barnett@illinois.gov
​Debbie Ross ​Library Associate ​217-557-8830 debbie.ross@illinois.gov
ORAL HISTORY DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Mark DePue Oral Historian 217-558-8949 mark.depue@illinois.gov
PAPERS OF ABRAHAM LINCOLN
Name Title Phone Number Email
​Kelley Clausing ​217-558-8870 kelley.clausing@illinois.gov
​Daniel Worthington ​217-558-8868 daniel.worthington@illinois.gov
​Gayle Newenham ​217-785-9130
READING ROOM
Name Title Phone Number Email
​Meghan Harmon  ​Reference Librarian  217-524-6024​
meghan.harmon@illinois.gov​
​Angela Stille ​Genealogy Librarian ​217-785-7945

angela.stille@illinois.gov

R​ESEARCH​
​Christian McWhirter Research Historian 217-785-9132​

christian.mcwhirter@illinois.gov

ADDITIONAL LIBRARY DEPARTMENTS
Name Phone Number
​TDD Device ​888-440-9009
Reference Desk 217-524-6358
Donations/Gifts to Library 217-524-5939
Information 217-558-8844
​Security ​217-558-8869
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​