Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Utility Links

Prohibited Investment List

Companies listed below have been deemed prohibited from investment through laws set forth in Article 1 of the Illinois Pension Code and approved by the Illinois Investment Policy Board.  

Iran Restricted Companies

China National Petroluem Corporation (CNPC)

China Petroleum & Chemical Corp (CPCC) Sinopec

China National Offshore Oil Corp (CNOOC Ltd.)

Daelim Industrial Co. Ltd.

PetroChina Co., Ltd.

Companies that Boycott Israel

ASN Bank


Danske Bank


FreedomCall UK


Kommunal Landspensjonskasse

Karsten Farms


The Co-operative Group

*The IIPB is in communication with these companies regarding ascertaining compliance with the statute. Final action not taken.

Sudan Restricted Companies

A.P. Moller - Maersk AS

Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank

Advance Synergy Bhd

Air Arabia

Air France-KLM

Al Masaleh Real Estate Co.

Al Salam Bank Sudan

Albaraka Banking Group

Alcatel Lucent

Alcatel Lucent Teletas Telekomunikasyon A.S.

Anhui Jianghuai Automobile Co. Ltd.

Anton Oilfield Services Group

Arab Bank

Arabian Pipes Co


Asec Company for Mining

Atlas Copco AB

Bank Audi

Bauer AG.

Beijing New Building Material Public Limited Company

Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd.


Bridgestone Corporation

Brother Industries Ltd

Byblos Bank


China Communications Construction

China Petroleum & Chemical Corp

China Shipping Container Lines Co

CNH Industrial NV

Daihatsu Motor Co. Ltd

Daikin Industries Ltd

Daimler AG

Deutsche Lufthansa AG

Deutz AG

Dongfeng Motor Group Co

Doosan Co., Ltd

El Sewedy Electric Company

Emirates Telecommunications Co.

Eveready Industries India Ltd.

Evergreen Marine

Fuji Heavy Industries Ltd.

Furukawa Co. Ltd.

Great Wall Motor Co., Ltd.

Harbin Electric Company Ltd.

Hino Motors Ltd


Hitachi Construction Machinery Co. Ltd

HTC Corporation

Hyundai Elevator

Hyundai Motor

IHS Nigeria Plc

International Container Terminal Services Inc.

Isuzu Motors Ltd

Japan Tobacco Inc.

Jinan Diesel Engine Co. Ltd.


Kawasaki Kisen Kaisha Ltd

Kenya Airways

Kia Motors

Komatsu Ltd

Kone Corp.

Koninklijke Philips N.V.

Kuwait & Gulf Link Transport Co.

Kuwait Finance House

LafargeHolcim Ltd

LG Electronics Inc

Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.

Man SE




Mitsubishi Motors Corporation

Mix Telematics Ltd.

Mobile Telecommunications Company K.S.C (Zain)

MTN Group Ltd.

National Bank of Abu Dhabi

NEC Corporation

Nissan Motor Co. Ltd.

Nokia Corp

OFFTEC Holding

Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Ltd.

Oil India Ltd

Orca Gold Inc.

Oriflame Holding AG

Panalpina Welttransport (Holding) Ag

Panasonic Corp

PetroChina Co. Ltd.

Petronas Dagangan

Porsche Automobil Holding SE



Power Construction Corporation of China, Ltd.

Qalaa Holdings


Ramco Systems Ltd.

Regency Mines Plc

Sany Heavy Industry Co

Schindler Holding AG

Sharp Corporation

Shimadzu Corporation

Sojitz Corp.

Sony Corporation

Statesman Resources Ltd.

Sudan Telecom Co (Sudatel)

Tata Motors Ltd.

Tianjin Faw Xiali Automobile Co. Ltd.

TNT Express NV

Toyota Motor Corporation

Turk Hava Yollari A.O.

Volkswagen AG

Volvo AB

Wan Hai Lines

Wilh. Wilhelmsen Holding ASA

XCMG Construction Machinery Co., Ltd.

Yamaha Corporation

Yangming Marine Transport Corp.

Zamil Industrial Investment Co.

​ ​​