The Chairman and Commissioners are appointed to a six-year term by the Governor and require confirmation by the Illinois Senate. They hold formal hearings to weigh violations resulting from state liquor inspections or hear appeals challenging local liquor commissioner orders. In addition, the Chairman and one Commissioner serve on the City of Chicago’s Liquor License Appeal Commission. 


Constance Beard, Chair

Cynthia Cronin Cahill 

Thomas Gibbons

Donald G. O'Connell 

James Pandolfi 

Maria Saldana

Pat Pulido SanchezPat Pulido SanchezPat Pulido SanchezPat Pulido Sanchez


Executive Director: 

Donovan Borvan


Director of Enforcement: 

Eric Cato  


Chief Legal Counsel: 

Sean O'Leary


Licensing Manager: 

Dusanka Marijan   

Industry Education: ​


BASSET Manager: 

Lee Roupas