lllinois Board for Evaluation of

FOEEC Deaf and Hard Interpreters (BEI)

of Hearing Commission Out-of-State BEI Conversion
Applicant Information
First & Last Name: Maiden/Previous Name: Date of Birth: | BEI Certification #:
Street address: City: State: | ZIP code: County:
Daytime phone number: Email address:

Current BEI Certificate
Select one: D Texas D Michigan |:| Missouri

Conversion to IL BEI Fee

The fee for a conversion from an out-of-state BEI certificate holder to an IL BEI certification is $22.
Upon conversion, the BEI certificate holder is required to comply annually with the IL BEI Certificate
Maintenance procedures. Compliance with IL BEI Certificate Maintenance does not maintain your BEI
certificate in the issuing state. All correspondence will be sent via email unless applicant requests
otherwise.

Submittal Instructions
1. Complete and sign the form.
2. Attach a copy of your current BEI certificate.
3. Send payment either by
a. Enclosing a check or money order payable to IDHHC): or

b. Make an electronic payment via E-Pay at
https://www.epavyillinois.com/Home/ShowSiteLandingPage/6497.

Mail, email, or fax to:
IDHHC
528 South 5™ Street, Suite 209
Springfield, lllinois 62701
FAX: 217-557-4492
Dhh.interpreter@illinois.gov

Signature

| attest that all information provided in this application is accurate and true and agree to abide by the IL
BEI Manual or the lllinois Interpreter for the Deaf Licensure Act of 2007 which requires anyone
providing interpreting services to have a license. (Certification is not a license to practice interpreting.)
| understand that my certificate is subject to suspension, revocation, or cancellation.

Applicant’s signature: Date:
X

This application is incomplete without the applicant’'s signature.

| UNDERSTAND THAT ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE. My signature above authorizes the lllinois Deaf and
Hard of Hearing Commission to reduce the amount of this check if the amount submitted is not correct. | understand this will
be done only if the amount submitted is greater than the required fee hereunder, but in no event shall such reduction be made
in an amount greater than $50.
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