Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Council Staff/Council Leadership

Council Staff

Chicago Office

Kimberly Mercer-Schleider, Director Kimberly.Mercer-Schleider@Illinois.gov

Mariel R. Hamer, Associate Director of Program & Policy Mariel.Hamer@illinois.gov

Margaret Harkness, Program Specialist Margaret.Harkness@illinois.gov

Vanessa Morris, Administrative Assistant Vanessa.Morris@illinois.gov

 

Springfield Office

Janinna Hendricks, Fiscal & Operations Director Janinna.Hendricks@illinois.gov

Kandice Kent, Office Coordinator Kandice.N.Kent@illinois.gov

 

Council Leadership

Members

Bill Bogdan, Mokena (Chair)
Diana Braun, Springfield
Cathy Christensen, Woodstock
Adam Cooper, Edwardsville
Brian Dixon, Zion
Bonnie Dohogne, Evanston
Deb Goodman, Caseyville
Brad Guidi, Princeville
Trevor Halfacre, Springfield
JJ Hanley, Wilmette
Abbey Heins, Bloomington
Nathan Joerndt, Pontiac
Jose Ovalle, Chicago
Barbara Pritchard, Urbana
Carole Rosen, Glencoe
Vincent Smith, Chicago
Jeff Stauter, Dixon
Julie Stover, Sumner
Dan Winters, Harrisburg

State Agency Representatives

 Department of Disability and Human Development, University of Illinois at Chicago
 Department on Aging
 Bureau of the Budget, ex-Officio
 Department of Children & Family Services
 Illinois State Board of Education
 Department of Healthcare and Family Services
 Equip for Equality
 Department of Human Services, Division of Rehabilitation Services
 Department of Human Services, Division of Developmental Disabilities
Department of Human Services, Bureau of Maternal and Infant Health

Committees

Systems Change Committee – Housing & Community Inclusion Focus
Vincent Smith, Chair

Systems Change Committee - Education and Employment Focus
JJ Hanley, Chair

Health and Individual and Family Advocacy Committee
Barbara Pritchard, Chair