Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Council Staff/Council Leadership

Council Staff

Chicago Office

Vacant, Director

Sandy Ryan, Acting Director Sandy.Ryan@illinois.gov

Margaret Harkness, Program Specialist Margaret.Harkness@illinois.gov

Valencia Elzy, Office Coordinator Val.Elzy@illinois.gov

Vanessa Morris, Administrative Assistant Vanessa.Morris@illinois.gov

 

Springfield Office

Janinna Hendricks, Fiscal & Operations Director Janinna.Hendricks@illinois.gov

Lia Ghelaidos, Accountant Lia.Ghelaidos@illinois.gov

 

Council Leadership

Members

Bill Bogdan, Mokena (Chair)
Diana Braun, Springfield
Cathy Christensen, Woodstock
Brian Dixon, Zion
Bonnie Dohogne, Evanston
Deb Goodman, Caseyville
Brad Guidi, Princeville
Trevor Halfacre, Springfield
JJ Hanley, Wilmette
Abbey Heins, Bloomington
Mario Johnson, Robinson
Jose Mendez, Chicago
Jose Ovalle, Chicago
Barbara Pritchard, Urbana
Carole Rosen, Glencoe
Vincent Smith, Chicago
Jeff Stauter, Dixon
Julie Stover, Sumner
Dan Winters, Harrisburg

State Agency Representatives

 Department of Disability and Human Development, University of Illinois at Chicago
 Department on Aging
 Bureau of the Budget, ex-Officio
 Department of Children & Family Services
 Illinois State Board of Education
 Department of Healthcare and Family Services
 Equip for Equality
 Department of Human Services, Division of Rehabilitation Services
 Department of Human Services, Division of Developmental Disabilities
Department of Human Services, Bureau of Maternal and Infant Health

 

Committees

Self-Determination & Health Committee
Barbara Pritchard, Chair

Community Inclusion & Housing Committee
Vincent Smith, Chair

Education & Employment Committee
Bonnie Dohogne, Chair