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What is adult abuse?What is adult abuse?

Adult abuse refers to the following types of
mistreatment to any Illinois resident age 18-59 living
with a disability or an adult 60 years of age or older
who lives in a domestic setting. e abuse must be one
of the following types and must be committed by
another person.

Abuse means physical, sexual or emotional
maltreatment or willful confinement.

Neglect means the failure of a caregiver to provide
an adult with the necessities of life, including, but not
limited to food, clothing, shelter or medical care.
Neglect may be either passive (non-malicious) or
willful.

Financial exploitation means the misuse or
withholding of an adult’s resources by another to the
disadvantage of the adult or the profit of another.

e Illinois Department on Aging administers the
Adult Protective Services Program to respond to reports
of abuse, as authorized by the Adult Protective Services
Act (320 ILCS 20/1 et seq.).

NOTE: Public Act 94-1064, which amended the Elder
Abuse and Neglect Act, added “self-neglect” to the
Adult Protective Services Program when sufficient
funding is available to implement this addition to the
program statewide. Sufficient funding has not yet
been appropriated. Currently, reports of “self-
neglect” of adults are referred to other appropriate
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agencies. Self-neglect means a condition that is the
result of an adult’s inability, due to physical or mental
impairments, or both, or a diminished capacity, to
perform essential self-care tasks that substantially
threaten his or her own health, including: providing
essential food, clothing, shelter, and health care; and
obtaining goods and services necessary to maintain
physical health, mental health, emotional well-being,
and general safety. 

When must adult abuseWhen must adult abuse
be reported?be reported?

When an adult, who because of a disability or other
condition or impairment is unable to seek assistance,
professionals and state employees must report, within
24 hours, any suspected abuse, neglect or financial
exploitation to the Department on Aging’s Adult
Protective Services Program. e requirement to report
includes any time a mandated reporter is engaged in
carrying out his or her professional duties.

Everyone is encouraged, even when not required, to
report any suspected abuse, neglect or exploitation of
an adult with a disability age 18-59 or a person 60 years
of age or older. e voluntary reports are handled in
the same way as mandatory reports. 

If a mandated reporter is unsure whether an adult
whom he or she suspects is being mistreated is able
to self-report, the Illinois Department on Aging
encourages the reporter to make a voluntary report
of the situation. Voluntary reporting is strongly
recommended in all cases of adult abuse.
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A physical or mental condition that would render an
adult unable to seek help for himself or herself, might
include dementia, paralysis, speech disorders, being
confined to bed and unable to reach or use a telephone,
etc. It is up to the professional person’s judgment as to
whether an adult is able to self-report.

e following questions may help the reporter
determine if an individual has the mental capacity to
self-report:

1.  Does the individual understand the facts of the
situation?

2.  Does the individual express a free choice about
his or her situation?

3.  Does the individual understand the risks and
benefits of that choice?

Again, if a reporter is unsure whether an adult is able
to self-report, but suspects that the adult is being
abused, neglected or exploited, the Department on
Aging encourages the reporter to voluntarily report
the situation to the Adult Protective Services
Program.
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How does someone makeHow does someone make
an abuse report?an abuse report?

Anyone who suspects that an adult is being mistreated
by another should call the designated Adult
Protective Services Agency in the area where the
adult lives (see attached list)or: 

e Department on Aging’s 24-Hour Adult
Protective Services Hotline at 1-866-800-1409.

Adult Protective Services are provided through local
agencies that are designated by the Regional
Administrative Agency and the Department on Aging.
All Adult Protective Services caseworkers are trained
and certified by the Department, which also
promulgates the Program’s policies and procedures and
oversees the monitoring of services through the
Regional Administrative Agency.

What about adults inWhat about adults in
nursing homes who arenursing homes who are
abused?abused?

Physicians, hospital staff, dentists, chiropractors,
coroners, social workers, registered nurses and law
enforcement officers are some of the professionals who
are mandated to report the suspicion of abuse or
neglect of a resident in a licensed nursing facility.
Reports are to be made to the Illinois Department of
Public Health’s Nursing Home Hotline at 1-800-252-4343.
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e reporter is encouraged to contact the Illinois Long-
Term Care Ombudsman Program for information on
how to make an effective abuse or neglect complaint to
the Nursing Home Hotline, how to interpret the
findings of a report, how to appeal the findings and
how to get other needed services for the alleged victim
in the long-term care facility setting. e Ombudsman
Program is a resident advocacy program and will work
with the resident and his or her family to obtain the
services desired from the facility or establishment. An
Ombudsman contact list can be downloaded from the
Illinois Department on Aging’s Web site at
www.state.il.us/aging/1directory/ombudsmen.pdf or by
contacting the IDoA Senior HelpLine at 1-800-252-8966;
1-888-206-1327 (TTY).

Who is required to reportWho is required to report
under the Adultunder the Adult
Protective Services Act?Protective Services Act?

“Mandated Reporter” includes any of the
following people who suspect abuse of an adult living
in a domestic setting while engaged in carrying out
their professional duties:

� A professional or professional’s delegate while
engaged in:
� social services,
� the care of an eligible adult or eligible adults,
� education,
� law enforcement,
� any of the occupations required to be licensed 

under the:
Clinical Psychologist Licensing Act,
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Clinical Social Work and Social Work Practice Act,
Illinois Dental Practice Act,
Dietitian Nutritionist Practice Act,
Marriage and Family erapy Licensing Act,
Medical Practice Act of 1987,
Naprapathic Practice Act,
Nurse Practice Act,
Illinois Occupational erapy Practice Act,
Illinois Public Accounting Act,
Illinois Optometric Practice Act of 1987,
Pharmacy Practice Act,
Illinois Physical erapy Act,
Physician Assistant Practice Act of 1987,
Podiatric Medical Practice Act of 1987,
Professional Counselor and Clinical Professional

Counselor Licensing and Practice Act,
Respiratory Care Practice Act,
Illinois Speech-Language Pathology and

Audiology Practice Act,
Nursing Home Administrators Licensing and

Disciplinary Act,
Veterinary Medicine and Surgery Practice Act of

2004,
� an employee of an entity providing developmental

disabilities services or service coordination funded
by the Department of Human Services;

� an employee of a vocational rehabilitation facility
prescribed or supervised by the Department of
Human Services;

� an administrator, employee, or person providing
services in or through an unlicensed community
based facility;

� any religious practitioner who provides treatment by
prayer or spiritual means alone in accordance with
the tenets and practices of a recognized church or
religious denomination, except as to information

What Professionals Need to Know 11

received in any confession or sacred 
communication enjoined by the discipline of the 
religious denomination to be held confidential;

� field personnel of the Departments of Healthcare
and Family Services, Public Health, and Human
Services, and any county or municipal health
department;

� personnel of the Department of Human Services,
the Guardianship and Advocacy Commission, the
State Fire Marshal, local fire departments, the
Department on Aging and its subsidiary Area
Agencies on Aging and provider agencies, and the
Office of State Long Term Care Ombudsman;

� any employee of the State of Illinois not otherwise
specified who is involved in providing services to
eligible adults, including professionals providing
medical or rehabilitation services and all other
persons having direct contact with eligible adults;

� a person who performs the duties of a coroner or
medical examiner; or

� a person who performs the duties of a paramedic or
an emergency medical technician. 

As defined in the Adult Protective Services Act (320
ILCS 20/1 et seq.), as amended.

NOTE: e amendments to the Adult Protective
Services Act, which added self-neglect, did not make
reporting self-neglect mandatory for professionals.
Voluntary reporting is encouraged.
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Are bankers andAre bankers and
attorneys required toattorneys required to
report?report?

Because of the confidentiality restrictions of their
professions, bankers and attorneys are not mandated
to report suspected adult abuse. ey are, however, like
all others, encouraged to voluntarily report any
suspected mistreatment of adults.

Banks are required to provide training on adult abuse
for their employees who have direct customer contact.

Does the law provide anyDoes the law provide any
protections to reporters?protections to reporters?
e Adult Protective Services Act provides extensive
protections to all reporters, whether voluntary or
mandatory. Anyone who makes an abuse report in
good faith is exempt from civil and criminal liability as
well as any professional disciplinary action. ese same
protections are provided to any person who provides
information, records or services related to a report.

e law also prohibits any retaliation by an employer
against any employee who makes a good faith report of
abuse, who is or will be a witness, or who will testify in
any investigation or proceeding concerning a report of
adult abuse.

In addition, by law, a reporter’s name may be released
only with the reporter’s written consent or by the order
of a court. e Department on Aging also accepts
anonymous reports.
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What happens when aWhat happens when a
report is made?report is made?

Step 1: Intake
e agency receiving the call will do an intake. e
reporter should be prepared to answer the following
questions as completely and accurately as possible:

� the alleged victim’s name, address, telephone
number, sex, age and general condition;

� the alleged abuser’s name, sex, age, relationship
to victim and condition;

� the circumstances that led the reporter to believe
that the adult is being abused, neglected or
financially exploited, with as much specificity as
possible;

� whether the alleged victim is in immediate
danger; the best time to contact the person; if he
or she knows of the report; and if there is any
danger to the worker going out to investigate;

� whether the reporter believes the adult could
self-report;

� the name, telephone number and profession of
the reporter;

� the names of others with information about the
situation;

� whether the reporter is willing to be contacted
again; and,

� any other relevant information.

Even if the reporter does not have all of the above
information, the call should be made with as much
information as possible. It is very important to provide
information about the alleged abuser.
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Step 2: Assessment
Depending on the nature and seriousness of the
allegations, a trained caseworker will make a face-to-
face contact with the alleged victim within the
following time frames:

� 24 hours for life-threatening situations,

� 72 hours for most neglect and non life-
threatening physical abuse reports,

� 7 calendar days for most financial exploitation
and emotional abuse reports.

e caseworker has 30 days to do a comprehensive
assessment both to determine if the individual has
been mistreated and to determine his or her needs for
services and interventions. If the abuse is substantiated,
the caseworker involves the adult in the development
of a case plan to alleviate the situation. e caseworker
always attempts to utilize the least restrictive
alternatives that will allow the adult to remain
independent to the highest degree possible.

Alternatives might include in-home care, adult day
services, respite, health services, and services such as
counseling. Other interventions might include an order
of protection, obtaining a representative payee, having
the individual change or execute a new power of
attorney for financial or health decisions, or assisting
the person in obtaining other legal remedies. In some
cases, services for the abuser are also obtained,
including mental illness, substance abuse, job
placement or other services related to their problems.

Step 3: Follow-Up
e caseworker may keep the case open 15 months from
the date of intake in order to monitor the situation and
to continually reassess the need for different
interventions. Where the caseworker judges that the
best interests, safety and well-being of the adult require
further follow-up service, the case may stay open for up
to an additional 12-month period. If subsequent reports
of abuse are received and substantiated, the case may be
kept open even longer.

Confidentiality
All reports and records of the Adult Protective Services
Program are subject to strict confidentiality provisions.

What happens if anWhat happens if an
individual does not wantindividual does not want
services?services?

As an adult, a competent individual may refuse an
assessment and may refuse all services and
interventions. is is called the adult’s right to self-
determination. In practice, it is rare for an adult to
refuse an assessment, and 80 percent of the adults whose
abuse is substantiated consent to further services.

Where an adult has dementia or another form of
cognitive impairment, the Adult Protective Services
Program works to assess the situation and to provide
services as needed. In some cases, the Adult Protective
Services Agency petitions the court for guardianship in
order to ensure that the individual’s needs are met.
Guardianship and nursing home placement are always
the last resort.
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What about individualsWhat about individuals
who self-neglect?who self-neglect?
Some adults lack the capacity to care for themselves
and may suffer health and other consequences that
bring them to the attention of the community. ese
adults should be reported to the Adult Protective
Services Hotline or to a local Adult Protective Services
Agency for appropriate referral. Until such time as
there is sufficient funding, services for these adults are
not available under the Adult Protective Services
Program.

Do reporters have toDo reporters have to
testify in court?testify in court?
e Adult Protective Services Act requires that a
mandated reporter testify fully in any judicial or
administrative hearing resulting from the report. is
outcome occurs in only a very small number of cases. 

What are the penaltiesWhat are the penalties
for failure to report?for failure to report?
Any physician who willfully fails to report as required
by this Act shall be referred to the Illinois State Medical
Disciplinary Board.

Any dentist, dental hygienist or optometrist who
willfully fails to report as required by this Act shall be
referred to the Department of Financial and
Professional Regulation.
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Any other mandated reporter required by this Act to
report suspected abuse, neglect, or financial
exploitation and, who willfully fails to report the same,
is guilty of a Class A misdemeanor.

What are some of theWhat are some of the
signs and symptoms ofsigns and symptoms of
adult abuse?adult abuse?
While the following do not necessarily signify abuse,
neglect or financial exploitation, they may be
important indicators in helping to assess the adult’s
situation. e reporter needs only to suspect that abuse
may be occurring; the Adult Protective Services
Agencies will conduct an investigation to determine if
that is the case. Even where the allegation is not
substantiated, the report may enable the adult to
become aware of services for which he or she is eligible.

What are the indicatorsWhat are the indicators
of abuse, neglect andof abuse, neglect and
exploitation?exploitation?
Physical Indicators
� Injuries that have not been properly treated;
� Injuries incompatible with explanatory statements;
� Cuts, lacerations or puncture wounds;
� Bruises, welts, discoloration, especially bilateral or

multiple in various stages of healing;
� Dehydration, malnourishment or weight loss

without medical explanation;
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� Pallor or poor skin hygiene;
� Sunken eyes or cheeks;
� Evidence of inadequate care, such as improperly

treated bedsores;
� Eye problems, retinal detachment;
� Pulled out hair;
� Soiled clothing or bed, le in own waste;
� Burns such as by cigarettes, acids or ropes;
� Locked in room; tied to furniture or toilet;
� Broken bones.

Financial Indicators
� Unpaid bills when income is adequate;
� Food, clothing and care needs not met;
� Overcharged for rent or services;
� Personal loans not repaid;
� Complaints of the of property or money;
� Missing checks, jewelry or other valuables;
� Power of attorney unneccesarily executed;
� Suspicious changes in titles to property;
� Caregiver overly concerned with person’s money;
� Promises of lifelong care in exchange for assets;
� ATM transactions by homebound adult;
� Utility shut-offs or threats of shut-offs;
� Large telephone bills run up by caregiver;
� Checks for food, etc., written over amount needed;
� Large or unusual bank transactions.

Family and Caregiver Indicators
� Indifference or hostility to client;
� Excessive blaming of client;
� Problems with alcohol or drugs;
� Previous history of violence;
� Failure to comply with the care plan;
� Social isolation of the victim; withholding of

affection;
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� Conflicting accounts of incidents;
� reats and intimidation of client.

Behavioral Indicators of Client
� Withdrawn, depressed, resigned, helpless;
� Hesitates to talk openly;
� Gives implausible stories about injuries or events;
� Denies problems;
� Appears fearful of caregiver or family member;
� Has lost touch with family and friends other than

caregiver or alleged abuser.

Who are the agenciesWho are the agencies
responding to domestic responding to domestic 
abuse, neglect, andabuse, neglect, and
financial exploitation?financial exploitation?

ese agencies can accept reports of domestic abuse,
neglect, and financial exploitation and refer them to the
local Adult Protective Services Agencies throughout
the state.

Illinois Department on Aging’s 24-hour toll-free
Adult Protective Services Hotline: 
1-866-800-1409.

Or contact your local Adult Protective Services
Agency (see page 20).
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County Adult Protective Services Agency Phone

DeWitt Community Home Environmental 217-422-9888
Learning Project, Inc. (CHELP)

Douglas Cumberland Associates, Inc. 1-800-626-7911

DuPage DuPage County Dept. of 630-407-6500
Community Services

Edgar Cumberland Associates, Inc. 1-800-626-7911

Edwards SWAN (Stopping Woman Abuse Now) 618-392-3556

Effingham SWAN (Stopping Woman Abuse Now) 618-392-3556

Fayette SWAN (Stopping Woman Abuse Now) 618-392-3556

Ford Elderly Care Services 815-432-2483
of Ford-Iroquois Counties

Franklin Shawnee Alliance for Seniors 618-985-8322

Fulton Adult Protective Services of the Center 309-637-3905
for Prevention of Abuse

Gallatin Shawnee Alliance for Seniors 618-985-8322

Greene Prairie Council on Aging 217-479-4600

Grundy Catholic Charities, Diocese of Joliet 815-932-1921

Hamilton SWAN (Stopping Woman Abuse Now) 618-392-3556

Hancock West Central Illinois 217-222-1189
Case Coordination Unit

Hardin Shawnee Alliance for Seniors 618-985-8322

Henderson Alternatives for the Older Adult, Inc. 309-277-0167

Henry Alternatives for the Older Adult, Inc. 309-277-0167

Iroquois Elderly Care Services 815-432-2483
of Ford-Iroquois Counties

Jackson Shawnee Alliance for Seniors 618-985-8322

Jasper SWAN (Stopping Woman Abuse Now) 618-392-3556
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Adult Protective Services Agencies
County Adult Protective Services Agency Phone

Adams West Central Illinois 217-222-1189
Case Coordination Unit

Alexander Shawnee Alliance for Seniors 618-985-8322

Bond Southwestern Illinois 618-236-5863
Visiting Nurse Association

Boone Visiting Nurses Association 815-971-3502
of Rockford

Brown West Central Illinois 217-222-1189
Case Coordination Unit

Bureau Alternatives for the Older Adult, Inc. 309-277-0167

Calhoun West Central Illinois 217-222-1189
Case Coordination Unit

Carroll Lutheran Social Services of Illinois - 815-626-7333
Intouch

Cass Prairie Council on Aging 217-479-4600

Champaign Family Service Senior Resource Center 217-352-5100

Christian Locust Street Resource Center 217-854-4706

Clark Cumberland Associates, Inc. 1-800-626-7911

Clay SWAN (Stopping Woman Abuse Now) 618-392-3556

Clinton Southwestern Illinois 618-236-5863
Visiting Nurse Association

Coles Cumberland Associates, Inc. 1-800-626-7911

Cook See page 26.

Crawford SWAN (Stopping Woman Abuse Now) 618-392-3556

Cumberland Cumberland Associates, Inc. 1-800-626-7911

DeKalb Elder Care Services of DeKalb Co., Inc. 815-758-6550
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County Adult Protective Services Agency Phone

Jefferson SWAN (Stopping Woman Abuse Now) 618-392-3556

Jersey Prairie Council on Aging 217-479-4600

Jo Daviess Stephenson County Senior Center 815-235-9777

Johnson Shawnee Alliance for Seniors 618-985-8322

Kane Senior Services Associates, Inc. (Elgin) 847-741-0404
(Aurora) 630-897-4035

Kankakee Catholic Charities, Diocese of Joliet 815-932-1921

Kendall Senior Services Associates, Inc. 630-553-5777

Knox Alternatives for the Older Adult, Inc. 309-277-0167
Lake Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese 847-546-5733

of Chicago

LaSalle Alternatives for the Older Adult, Inc. 309-277-0167

Lawrence SWAN (Stopping Woman Abuse Now) 618-392-3556

Lee Lutheran Social Services of Illinois - 815-626-7333
Intouch

Livingston PATH 309-828-1022

Logan Senior Services of Central Illinois, Inc. 217-528-4035

Macon Community Home Environmental 217-422-9888
Learning Project, Inc. (CHELP)

Macoupin Locust Street Resource Center 217-854-4706

Madison Southwestern Illinois 618-236-5863
Visiting Nurse Association

Marion SWAN (Stopping Woman Abuse Now) 618-392-3556

Marshall Adult Protective Services of the Center 309-637-3905
for Prevention of Abuse

Mason Senior Services of Central Illinois, Inc. 217-528-4035

Massac Shawnee Alliance for Seniors 618-985-8322

County Adult Protective Services Agency Phone

McDonough Alternatives for the Older Adult, Inc. 309-277-0167

McHenry Senior Services Associates, Inc. 815-356-7457

McLean PATH 309-828-1022

Menard Senior Services of Central Illinois, Inc. 217-528-4035

Mercer Alternatives for the Older Adult, Inc. 309-277-0167

Monroe Southwestern Illinois 618-236-5863
Visiting Nurse Association

Montgomery Montgomery County Health Dept. 217-532-2001

Morgan Prairie Council on Aging 217-479-4600

Moultrie Cumberland Associates, Inc. 1-800-626-7911

Ogle Lutheran Social Services of Illinois - 815-626-7333
Intouch

Peoria Adult Protective Services of the Center 309-637-3905
for Prevention of Abuse

Perry Shawnee Alliance for Seniors 618-985-8322

Piatt Family Service Senior Resource Center 217-352-5100

Pike West Central Illinois 217-222-1189
Case Coordination Unit

Pope Shawnee Alliance for Seniors 618-985-8322

Pulaski Shawnee Alliance for Seniors 618-985-8322

Putnam Alternatives for the Older Adult, Inc. 309-277-0167

Randolph Southwestern Illinois 618-236-5863
Visiting Nurse Association

Richland SWAN (Stopping Woman Abuse Now) 618-392-3556

Rock Island Alternatives for the Older Adult, Inc. 309-277-0167

Saline Shawnee Alliance for Seniors 618-985-8322

Sangamon Senior Services of Central Illinois, Inc. 217-528-4035
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County Adult Protective Services Agency Phone

Schuyler West Central Illinois 217-222-1189
Case Coordination Unit

Scott Prairie Council on Aging 217-479-4600

Shelby Cumberland Associates, Inc. 1-800-626-7911

St. Clair Southwestern Illinois 618-236-5863
Visiting Nurse Association

Stark Adult Protective Services of the Center 309-637-3905
for Prevention of Abuse

Stephenson Stephenson County Senior Center 815-235-9777

Tazewell Adult Protective Services of the Center 309-637-3905
for Prevention of Abuse

Union Shawnee Alliance for Seniors 618-985-8322

Vermilion CRIS Healthy Aging Center 217-443-2999

Wabash SWAN (Stopping Woman Abuse Now) 618-392-3556

Warren Alternatives for the Older Adult, Inc. 309-277-0167

Washington Southwestern Illinois 618-236-5863
Visiting Nurse Association

Wayne SWAN (Stopping Woman Abuse Now) 618-392-3556

White SWAN (Stopping Woman Abuse Now) 618-392-3556

Whiteside Lutheran Social Services of Illinois - 815-626-7333
Intouch

Will Senior Services Center of 815-740-4225
Will County, Inc.  

Williamson Shawnee Alliance for Seniors 618-985-8322

Winnebago Visiting Nurses Association 815-971-3502
of Rockford

Woodford Adult Protective Services of the Center 309-637-3905
for Prevention of Abuse

Sub-Area by Zip Code City of Chicago Provider Agency Phone

1 – 60626, 60640, Catholic Charities 773-286-6041
60645, 60659, 60660

2 – 60625, 60630, Catholic Charities 773-286-6041
60631, 60646, 60656

3 – 60634, 60635, 60639, Catholic Charities 773-286-6041
60641, 60666, 60707

4 – 60613, 60614, Catholic Charities 773-286-6041
60618, 60647, 60657

5 – 60601, 60602, 60603, Healthcare Consortium 708-841-9515
60604, 60605, 60606, 60607, of Illinois
60610, 60611, 60622, 60654

6 – 60615, 60616, Centers for New Horizons 773-451-1377
60637, 60649, 60653

7 – 60609, 60623, Metropolitan Family 312-986-4332
60629, 60632, 60638 Services

8 – 60617, 60619, Metropolitan Family 312-986-4332
60628, 60633, 60627, 60827 Services

9 – 60620, 60621, 60636, Metropolitan Family 312-986-4332
60643, 60652, 60655 Services

10 – 60608, 60612, Sinai Community Institute 773-522-8640
60624, 60644, 60651

Suburban Cook County
Townships Served Adult Protective Services Agency Phone

Barrington, Catholic Charities 847-253-5500
Hanover, Palatine, (Northwest Senior Services)
and Wheeling

Berwyn, Cicero and Solutions for Care 708-447-2448
Villages of Proviso 
(except for
Brookfield and
LaGrange Park)
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Townships Served Adult Protective Services Agency Phone
Bloom, Bremen, Catholic Charities 708-596-2222
Calumet, Rich (South Suburban Senior Services)
and Thornton
Cities served: Dixmoor,
Harvey, Homewood, Markham,
Burnham, Dolton, Calumet City,
East Hazel Crest, Lansing,
Phoenix, Riverdale, South Holland
and Thornton

Elk Grove, Schaumburg Kenneth W. Young 847-524-8800
Center

Evanston, Niles Metropolitan Family 847-425-7400
Services

Lemont, Orland, Palos PLOWS (Palos, Lemont, 708-361-0219
and Worth  Orland and Worth) Council on Aging

Leyden, Lyons, Aging Care Connections 708-354-1323
Norwood Park (plus
Villages of Brookfield, 
LaGrange Park, 
North Riverside and
Riverside)

Maine, New Trier, North Shore Senior Center 847-784-6000
Northfield

Oak Park, River Forest Oak Park Township 708-383-8060

Stickney  Stickney Township 708-636-8850
Office on Aging

is list of Adult Protective Services Agencies can also be
found on the Illinois Department on Aging’s Web site at
www.state.il.us/aging under the Directory of Agencies 
Serving Seniors, Adult Protective Services Provider Agencies.


