Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Get Email Updates

State Agencies

Request for changes to this information should be directed to

AcronymAgencySocial Media
AGEAging, Department on
AGRAgriculture, Department of
OSADAppellate Defender, Office of
ILSAAPAppellate Prosecutor, Office of
IACArts Council
AGOAttorney General, Office of the
ARDCAttorney Registration & Disciplinary Commission of the Supreme Court of Illinois
OAGAuditor General
BFRCBudgeting for Results Commission
CDBCapital Development Board
CMSCentral Management Services, Department of
DCFSChildren and Family Services, Department of
DCEOCommerce and Economic Opportunity, Department of
ICCCommerce Commission, Illinois
CRSACommunity and Residential Services Authority
ICCBCommunity College Board, Illinois
ICHIPComprehensive Health Insurance Plan, State of Illinois
IOCComptroller, Office of the
IDOCCorrections, Department of
ICJIACriminal Justice Information Authority
IDHHCDeaf and Hard of Hearing Commission, Illinois
ICDDDevelopmental Disabilities, Illinois Council on
ISBEEducation, Board of
ELRBEducational Labor Relations Board, Illinois
IBEElections, Board of
IEMAEmergency Management Agency
ICEDEmployees with Disabilities, Interagency Committee
IDESEmployment Security, Department of
IEPAEnvironmental Protection Agency
EECExecutive Ethics Commission
OEIGExecutive Inspector General, Office of
ISFFair, Illinois State
IFAFinance Authority, Illinois
IDFPRFinancial and Professional Regulation, Department of
IGBGaming Board, Illinois
GOVGovernor, Office of the
GACGuardianship and Advocacy Commission
HFSRBHealth Facilities and Services Review Board
ILHIEHealth Information Exchange Authority, Illinois
HFSHealthcare and Family Services - Formerly known as Public Aid, Dept. of
IBHEHigher Education, Board of
IHPAHistoric Preservation Agency
IHDAHousing Development Authority
IHRCHuman Rights Commission
IDHRHuman Rights, Department of
DHSHuman Services, Department of
CSCIllinois Civil Service Commission
CGFAIllinois Commission on Government Forecasting and Accountability
ILGAIllinois General Assembly
HOUSEDEMIllinois House Democrats
ILHOUSEGOPIllinois House Republicans
TTIllinois Independent Tax Tribunal
ILGAIllinois Senate Democrats
ISGSIllinois Senate Republicans
DoITInnovation & Technology, Department of
DOIInsurance Department of
ISBIInvestment, Illinois State Board of
JIBJudicial Inquiry Board
IDJJJuvenile Justice, Department of
ILRBLabor Relations Board
IDOLLabor, Department of
ILETSBLaw Enforcement Training and Standards Board, Illinois
ILCCLiquor Control Commission
LOTLottery, Illinois
LTGOVLt. Governor, Office of the
GOMBManagement and Budget, Office of
IMDCMedical District Commission
NGBMilitary Affairs, Department of
DNRNatural Resources, Department of
IPCBPollution Control Board
IPAPower Agency, Illinois
PRBPrisoner Review Board, Illinois
PPBProcurement Policy Board
PTABProperty Tax Appeal Board
IDPHPublic Health, Department of
IRBRacing Board, Illinois
IDORRevenue, Department of
SOSSecretary of State, Office of the
SFMState Fire Marshal
SPMState Police Merit Board
ISPState Police, Illinois
SRSState Retirement Systems
TREState Treasurer, Office of the
SUCSSState Universities Civil Service System
SURSState Universities Retirement System
ISACStudent Assistance Commission, Illinois
ICSupreme Court, Illinois
TRSTeachers’ Retirement System
THAToll Highway Authority, Illinois State
IDOTTransportation, Department of
UICUniversity of Illinois at Chicago
IDVAVeterans' Affairs, Department of
SERVE ILLINOISVolunteerism & Community Service, Governor’s Commission on
IWCCWorkers' Compensation Commission, Illinois