The Sex Offender Management Board
The Sex Offender Management Board (SOMB) is established under the Illinois Compiled Statutes. It is established by Chapter 20 Illinois Compiled Statues 4026/15 and is composed of twenty-two persons.
The function of the Board is to standardize the evaluation, treatment and management of sex offenders at each stage of the criminal, juvenile justice, or mental health systems, so that those offenders will curtail recidivistic behaviors and the protection of victims and potential victims will be enhanced. The Board provides education and training to parole, probation, law enforcement, treatment providers, and others involved in the management of sex offenders.
Recent Changes to the SOMB Act - Information for Providers
About the SOMB
For Sex Offender Treatment and Evaluation Providers
SOMB Approved Provider Lists (English and Spanish)
Please be advised that the Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulations (IDFPR) now licenses sex offender evaluators and treatment providers. The below listings will be removed from this site as of April 15, 2015. The following link is provided for users to access IDFPR’s website. https://ilesonline.idfpr.illinois.gov/Lookup/LicenseLookup.aspx
Submission of Sex Offender Registration Fees to the Board
The registering sex offender shall pay a $100 initial registration fee and a $100 annual renewal fee. The fee will be disseminated in the following ways. Thirty-five dollars for the initial registration fee and $35 of the annual renewal fee shall be used by the registering agency for official purposes. Five dollars of the initial registration fee and $5 of the annual fee shall be deposited into the Sex Offender Management Board Fund under Section 19 of the Sex Offender Management Board Act, fund #527. Thirty dollars of the initial registration fee and $30 of the annual renewal fee shall be deposited into the Sex Offender Registration Fund and shall be used by the Department of State Police to maintain and update the Illinois State Police Sex Offender Registry. Thirty dollars of the initial registration fee and $30 of the annual renewal fee shall be deposited into the Attorney General Sex Offender Awareness, Training, and Education Fund.
To submit sex offender registration funds to the SOMB, you must complete the Registering Agency Remittance Form. Make check payable to Treasurer of the State of Illinois. Payments should be sent Office of the Illinois State Treasurer, Attn: Accounting Division, P.O. Box 10254, Springfield, Illinois, 62791-0254.
SOMB Meeting Agendas
SOMB Meeting Minutes
Committee Meeting Minutes