MUSEUM STAFF DIRECTORY

MUSEUM ADMINISTRATION
Name Title Phone Number Email
Eileen Mackevich Executive Director 217-558-8879 eileen.mackevich@illinois.gov
Nadine O'Leary Chief of Staff 217-558-8893 nadine.oleary@illinois.gov
Rebecca Cisco Executive Assistant 217-558-8881 rebecca.cisco@illinois.gov
COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Katherine Parker Marketing Director 217-558-9183 katherine.parker@illinois.gov
Chris Wills Communications Director 217-558-8970 chris.wills@illinois.gov
EDUCATION DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Michelle Poe Education Director 217-558-8935 michelle.poe@illinois.gov
Maureen Horstman Education Coordinator 217-558-8951 maureen.horstman@illinois.gov
Carol Manning Education Coordinator 217-558-8929 carol.manning@illinois.gov
Pete Harbison Student Historian Program Coordinator 217-782-2981 pete.harbison@illinois.gov
EXHIBITS DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Dave Bourland Exhibits Manager 217-558-8971 dave.bourland@illinois.gov
Carla Smith Registrar 217-558-8925 carla.smith@illinois.gov
Mike Casey Exhibits Designer 217-558-8920 michael.casey@illinois.gov
Mike Shelton Exhibits Designer 217-558-8924 mike.shelton@illinois.gov
FINANCE DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Ed Harmeyer Chief Financial Officer 217-785-5056 ed.harmeyer@illinois.gov
Theresa Cherrier Director of Finance 217-558-8930 theresa.cherrier@illinois.gov
GUEST SERVICES DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Katherine Parker Guest Experience Director 217-558-9783 katherine.parker@illinois.gov
Clare Thorpe Guest Entry Manager 217-558-8914 clare.thorpe@illinois.gov
Deb Salisbury Guest Entry Coordinator 217-558-8890 deb.salisbury@illinois.gov
Tonya Shimkus Guest Entry Coordinator 217-558-8939 tonya.shimkus@illinois.gov
Britta Brackney Facilities Rental Manager 217-558-8873 britta.brackney@illinois.gov
Sabrina Manci Internal Events Coordinator 217-558-9014 sabrina.manci@illinois.gov
Jeremy Carrell Volunteer Services Director 217-558-8984 jeremy.carrell@illinois.gov
Barbara McKean Volunteer Services Coordinator 217-558-8872 barbara.mckean@illinois.gov
IT DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Cindy Hamor IT Specialist 217-558-8916 cindy.hamor@illinois.gov
Ronda Schappaugh IT Specialist 217-558-8915 ronda.schappaugh@illinois.gov
MUSEUM SECURITY
Name Title Phone Number Email
Mike Wallace Head of Security 217-558-8987
THEATERS DEPARTMENT
Name Title Phone Number Email
Phil Funkenbusch Theater Director 217-785-6085 phil.funkenbusch@illinois.gov
Ed MacMurdo Attractions Coordinator 217-558-8928 ed.macmurdo@illinois.gov
Sam Cooper Systems Tech Director 217-558-8927 sam.cooper@illinois.gov
Abby Cline Systems Tech 217-685-9799 abby.cline@illinois.gov
Tony LaMaster Systems Tech 217-280-1131 tony.lamaster@illinois.gov
Jeff Nevins Systems Tech 217-280-1353 jeff.nevins@illinois.gov
 
ADDITIONAL MUSEUM DEPARTMENTS
Name Phone Number
Gift Shop 217-558-8974
Museum Parking 217-528-2888
Subway 217-523-2247
TDD Device 217-524-7128
Box Office 217-558-8934
Ticket Sales 217-558-8948
Tourist Desk 217-557-4588
Volunteers 217-558-0137
​​​​​​​